Birchbox: November!

This month’s theme is More Good, and Birchbox is donating a portion of the proceeds from the Birchbox Shop to No Kid Hungry, a nationwide organization that works to end childhood hunger.

Image

It’s a 10 Miracle Leave-in Product | The conditioner’s natural ingredients restores moisture while adding strength and shine for instant silky hair. Green tea leaf extract shields hair from environmental damage, and panthenol, a provitamin, strengthens and softens hair and prevents split ends. $19.99

I’ve been wanting to try this product for EVER but, I could never justify spending $20 on a leave-in conditioner. I am so excited that I received this in my Birchbox this month. It has a nice smell, I love using it to smooth out fly aways and it leaves my hair feeling incredibly nice and smooth! Also, the sample size is half of the full size! 

Supergoop! CC Cream | this CC cream uses 100% natural ingredients and antioxidants to triple protect against UVA, UVB and infrared-A rays. Light-diffusing mica minerals soften the appearance of pores and wrinkles for a fresh, flawless complexion. $32

I’m not one of BB or CC creams. I don’t wear much make up on a day to day basis, I’m sure the 2 foundations I have are expired by now. I’m lucky enough to not need anything to “correct” my complexion. I’m also NEVER outside in the sun that much throughout the day. I go to work in the dark and leave when it is dark. However, I did try it out  and it was very easy to blend out and it blended right into my skin tone. I’m pale so when I opened the tiny sample I was like eek! I don’t think this is even near my shade. It felt very soft and somewhat powdery on my skin. I really wish the sample was a bit bigger. The little tube it comes in I don’t think was even half full of product. 

Dr. Lipp Original Nipple Blam for Lips | Packed with all-natural ingredients, Dr. Lipp’s thick, rich, long lasting formula is clinically proven to repair rough, flaky lips and smooth dry skin patches.This versatile lip balm and gloss also heals cuticles, split ends, sunburns, and even diaper rash. $14.50

I was excited to try this product out. I’m a sucker for lip balms. I constantly have dry lips so I’m ALWAYS on the search for something to moisturize my lips. Birchbox can give me a different lip balm in every single box and I wouldn’t complain. It is INCREDIBLY moisturizing and I can see why A LOT of people are raving about this product as an amazing lip balm. I am totally going to try this as a cuticle cream! However, once again it came in a tiny tube like the Supergoop CC Cream and was incredibly difficult to get out since there was very little product inside. When I tried to squeeze some out, the tube popped and product when FLYING…haha it honestly scared me!

Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy Noir | Ripe berries pair with a touch of honeysuckle and undertones of sultry sandalwood. $90 3.4oz

Is it just me or do most Viva La Juicy perfumes smell somewhat similar? Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely love them ALL but nothing about this one smelled anything different from Viva La Juicy or Viva La Juicy La Fleur etc. I was honestly hoping it’d be a darker scent, something more spicier, musky,vanilla or something a bit heavier. It is sweet and fruity smelling. Nothing really smelled “noir” about it.

I also recieved a Color Club nail polish which as some know by now, I don’t wear nail polish, not because I don’t like to but, because I’m not allowed to. I work in the food industry and we aren’t allowed to wear any. I have tried nail polish from Color Club and loved how opaque and cream the polish is.

Can I just talk about how AMAZING the Birchbox extra was this month? CHOCOLATE! You don’t understand how excited I was when I opened my box and saw a FULL SIZED Ghirardelli chocolate bar sitting on the bottom of the box. I went right to it and devoured the whole thing! I wasn’t able to resist eating it, as I’m sure most of us were when we go our boxes. To those who were able to resist temptation, I envy you!  I received the Mint Cookie Crunch one. It’d be interesting to find out what other kind people received.

What did you get in your Birchbox this month?

2 thoughts on “Birchbox: November!

Leave a Reply

