Birchbox: October!

This months Birchbox was all about favorites, award winners, and up-and-comers!

2013-10-14 17.12.483

Alison Raffaele Reality Base Foundation | An oil-free, weightless coverage that improves skin. $38

I am really iffy about this foundation. When I pulled it out of the box I was like DEAR LORD is it orange! I am incredibly pale so when I saw the color, I was like…really Birchbox, this is NOT going to work! It actually blended right into my skin. My face is really dry so, when I tested this product out, it highlighted my dry patches. I swear, I have found nothing to get rid of these dry patches on my skin. 

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish and Muslin Cloth | Uk favorite that uses a two step ritual to purify and exfoliate  Cleanser $21.50 Muslin Cloth $6 (pack of 2)

Earlier this month when I was watching Birchbox’s video about the products that would be in this months box i was hoping that I’d get the Liz Earle products. Man was I so happy when I opened my box and saw that pretty blue box. I’m a sucker for skin care products and I’ve been wanting to try out this product. I’ve heard nothing but great things about the Liz Earle cleanse and polish and I must say, AMAZING. After using it my face felt incredibly clean, not that squeaky clean where your face feels tight and stripped of everything. The cloth is also amazing at exfoliating! I was shocked to see the size of the sample. Birchbox definitely  gave a deluxe sized sample of it!  The 1 oz sample and the muslin cloth cost $9. 

POP Beauty Aqua Lacquer | Lip gloss that is supposed to plump and hydrate with jojoba oil

I’m not that big a fan of lip gloss so I wasn’t really all that excited about this product. I must say the paddle applicator is pretty awesome. It is on the sheer side. I have very pigmented lips so on me it looked like I was wearing a clear gloss. It doesn’t feel sticky on your lips which is great, however; it is a bit…heavy feeling which is a bit weird to me. It has a minty smell to it and it tingles on your lips which I guess is supposed to be the whole “plumping” thing. As far as being hydrating, I have no idea. The lip gloss just felt so weird and heavy on my lips so I had to wipe it off immediately! 

BIRCHBOX FIND! Chapstick Hydration Lock

Chapstick…chapstick..oh how I love me some chapstick. I swear I have everything from EOS to Carmex. Anything to hydrate my lips I LOVE. 

3 thoughts on “Birchbox: October!

Leave a Reply

