Take me back: Myrtle Beach

Last week I took my brother to Myrtle Beach for his 21st birthday. It was the second time I’ve been and I fell even more in love with the place. The last time I went was last year in October so the place was pretty dead.

Image

I stayed in the Sun n Sand Resort down on the south end of the beach. The rooms were so clean and I got a view of the beach with a balcony. It was so relaxing to sit outside on the balcony and hear the waves crash.

Image

I sadly was only able to stay two days. Two days is NEVER enough for a beach trip. The first day we went to lunch at Key West Grill at Broadway at the Beach. I had a French dip which was sooo delicious!

Image

After Lunch we went to the hotel and went down to the ocean. Since this was my second time at the beach, and first time I’ve ever been in the ocean…it was utterly horrible. A storm was coming in so the waves were getting a little big and more consistent. I ended up getting pushed down by a wave and the one behind it pushed my body against the sand and shells. I ended up getting cut all up and down my legs. I don’t even want to talk about how bad it burned! OMG!

For dinner that day we went to Pier 14 restaurant. If you EVER take a trip to Myrtle Beach I HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend going to there for lunch or dinner. The food is amazing and the waitresses are incredibly nice. Of course I was on the beach so I got some seafood.

ImageThe piece of fish was incredibly huge and it was only 8-9 bucks! So delicious!

Image

We also went back there the next day for lunch because we loved it the much. After, dinner we walked out onto the other half of the pier and just sat and watched the waves come in for a couple hours until the sun went down.

Image

Image

For dinner we went to this place at Broadway at the Beach called Liberty Steakhouse & Brewery. I ordered nachos and they were just awful. Well, the nachos were amazing, the awful part was that whoever made the “salsa” used spaghetti sauce. It smelled like spaghetti sauce and tasted like it so it was definitely spaghetti sauce. I thought we were doomed and the rest of our dinner was going to be just as terrible. I ordered a cheeseburger and OMG the cheeseburger was soooo good!

Image

Beach entrance at the hotel

Image

Image

Image

Image

I can not wait until I go back to Myrtle Beach, so much more I went to do and see.

Leave a Reply

