Travel: Essientals

Tomorrow I’m going on a little vacation to Myrtle Beach. My little brother turns 21, so for a present I thought a beach trip would be amazing. I feel so old knowing that he is now 21, and I will soon be 25…YIKES! This is the time where I go through all my Birchbox samples and see what I have that way I can try them. I’m terrible at using my samples…haha. So, I thought I’d share what I take with me when I go on vacation.

 Image

Macadamia Leave-in Cream:  I posted about this in my May favorites. I ABSOLUTELY love this product. It is almost gone though. I wish I had a little container or something to put it in so I don’t have to carry the whole bottle with me but eh, what are you going to do? Since, I’m going to the beach, a nice nourishing leave-in cream is a MUST in my book.

Colgate Optic White toothpaste

Hawaiian Tropics Silk Hydration Sunscreen: I received this in an Influenster box last summer. Totally forgot that I had it. It smells delicious. Just like coconuts!

Clear shampoo & conditioner: I love the products from Clear. I use the conditioner that comes in the purple bottle on a daily basis. I can not stand hotel shampoo or conditioners so I always bring my own when I travel.

Antica farmacista body moisturizer: I received this in my Birchbox this month. It smells delicious, exactly like grapefruits.

Toothbrush:  Another Colgate product. My favorite toothbrush, silly right? Having a favorite toothbrush, it has a tongue scraper on the back of it!

Coola face sunscreen: Wearing sunscreen is EXTREMELY important so I’m thankful I received a sample size of this to bring with me. It smells just like cucumbers!

Miss Jessie’s Stretch Silkening Cream: I have incredibly frizzy curly hair. I am in love with Miss Jessie’s products. It  defrizzes and make your curls look super soft, shiny, and silky! When I go on vacation I NEVER straighten my hair so I like to wear it natural.

Plackers tooth picks/floss: These little things are so handy. I’m really big on my dental hygiene so I find these things to be so awesome. I chuck these things in my handbags so after I eat I can take them out and floss my teeth so use the tooth pick side.

Bath & Body Works Hand Sanitizer: Island Margarita: I use these hand sanitizers up like crazy. I carry these around with me EVERYWHERE. I find them so handy! There is a lot of dirty people out there..haha. These are my favorite hand sanitizers. They don’t dry out your skin and smell fantastic!  It smells just like a margarita minus the alcohol scent.

Leave a Reply

