Favorites: May

The month of May has gone by SO fast! May was a very good month for me. I got a wee bit of time off of work and time to spend on things I enjoy.

Image

Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation: I picked this foundation up last month and used it a couple times but wasn’t really fond of it. But, I decided to try it again. The foundation has a light to medium coverage which I enjoy. The only downside to this product is that it doesn’t have a pump.

Rimmel Scandal Eyes Waterproof Kohl Eyeliner in 005 Nude: I don’t think I could ever put into words how absolutely amazing this eyeliner it is. I was in the drug store looking for a nude eyeliner and the only one I could find was this one. I didn’t really expect much for the eyeliner but OMG! This is probably the best drug store nude eyeliner. It is extremely pigmented and creamy. If you’re in the market for a nude eyeliner, pick this up!

Tweezerman Tweezers: This is my first pair of Tweezer man tweezers and I can see why sooo many people use them.

Milani Lipsticks in Fruit Punch and Hot Pink Rage: I’ve recently started wearing lipstick so these are the only actual lipsticks I own. They are so creamy and incredibly pigmented. They feel nice and moisturizing on the lips.

Macadamia Nourishing Leave-in Cream: I’ve had this leave in cream FOREVER. This is definitely a product I will repurchase when I finally finish it. I love the smell and the fact that it leaves my hair super soft. It doesn’t wear my hair down at all. I have curly hair that tends to be a bit frizzy so I will also just pump half a pump in my hair to tame the frizz.

Lorac Pro Palette: I heard a lot of rave about the Lorac Pro Palette on Youtube so i decided to pick it up on a trip to Ulta. It comes with 16 shadows. The top half is ALL matte shades and the bottom half is shimmer. I’ve actually been reaching for this palette more than my Naked palette. I do love both but I like that the Lorac palette has the matte shades.

Caudalie Divine Oil: I recently talked about the divine oil in an earlier post. I’m hooked on this product. I’ve been using it in my hair and for my face. It leaves my face nice and moisturized. I tend to have a problem with dry skin and this product works! It also smells amazing…kind of like roses. It leaves the ends of my hair nice and soft.

Some non-beauty Favorites:

Image

My bathing suit: Honestly, the first bathing suit I’ve bought EVER! Living in NC, it has already been up in the 90’s. I actually bought this at Wal-mart. I had no idea Wal-mart even carried cute bathing suits haha!

ImagePalm Beach Cooler: I’m a sucker for tropical fruity scents so when I smelled this candle at Bath & Body works I had to have it. It smells soo delicious! It’s sweet/fruity but not over powering. It definitely will smell up your room!

Yellow scarf: I bought that yellow scarf in the pictures at Target. I tend to wear plain colored t-shirts and I’ve found myself reaching for this bright yellow ombre scarf A LOT!

Music: As weird as this sounds, for the longest time I didn’t listen to music. I was way too busy and I would just come home from work and fall asleep. Since I’ve had so more time to myself I’ve been listening to a lot more music lately.

Bastille – Pompeii

Empire Of The Sun – Walkin On A Dream

Foxes – Clarity

M83 – Midnight City

3 thoughts on “Favorites: May

  1. Pingback: Travel: Essientals | I am Brittany Ann

Leave a Reply

